IGNORED

I am building the ideal free music playback software!

Hello!

My name is Dobrescu Gheorghe, i am an independent researcher, student, working at my PhD in waves and math, and i am creating the ideal free music playback software.

IT features algorithms created me, one for high resolution resampling, which is able to predict new samples exactly in their natural position.

And a second algorithm that can re-create transients, by using a very complicated algorithm, which studies more than a dozen samples, and is able to determine what the musical note was, and how it's transient should look like.

I am creating it's user interface to be as elegant as possibl.

I am building the ideal music playback software, elegant user interface. High resolution resampling.

I invite you to my blog to discuss it.

I also accept requests for different features, and want to hear what users want to have from other softwares.

Thanks a lot, and if you are interested, please support me, as i am having a hard time creating the software, because of not owning a very powerfull computer.

Good luck. Combine:

- iTunes feel and user-friendliness

- phone and pad App such as Apple Remote, JRemote, Lumin

- HQ Player's filtering, dithering and upsampling,

- Amarra's sound for bit-perfect,

- EAC or dBPowerAmp with Accurate Rip as examples for ripping

- MinimServer for UPnP server

- JRMC library management

- BubbleUPnP Server for Open Home Media emulation

- Option to switch between a super light playback only mode vs. bloated library management, ripping, bells and whistles mode.

Cheers

@tranz

Okay!

-i am already making my own version of a user interface. I like it better than anything that exists already, it is simple, user friendly, elegant, and intuitive.

-User friendly is the first concept behind the app

-the software is multiplatform, works with all platforms, windows, android, iphone, mac OS.