IGNORED

JRiver vs. Audirvana - The Smackdown

I've been using Audirvana for a couple years now. I absolutely cannot complain regarding the sound quality. Full-on audiophile. BUT, it's a one man show and very prone to glitches. Damien is extremely prompt when there are issues. There is no room to complain regarding his customer service or commitment to the software. I am a loyal use.

Today, I stayed. I downloaded JRiver. Wow, is the interface slick! Sound quality seems there as well.

For those of you who are familiar with both, what are your thoughts?

I've been using Audirvana for a couple years now. I absolutely cannot complain regarding the sound quality. Full-on audiophile. BUT, it's a one man show and very prone to glitches. Damien is extremely prompt when there are issues. There is no room to complain regarding his customer service or commitment to the software. I am a loyal use.

Today, I stayed. I downloaded JRiver. Wow, is the interface slick! Sound quality seems there as well.

For those of you who are familiar with both, what are your thoughts?

JRiver has a much better interface.

JRiver's Data management is Top Notch. Audirvana's is very Amateurish.

JRiver has a remote :) It is incredible.

JRiver has very few bugs. Audirvana has many.

I prefer JRiver, but I do not use upsampling. I can see how Audirvana could be better if you were to upsample.

Conclusion. Based on my statements JRiver wins hands down. I do own both (Audirvana 1 & 2, JRiver 18, 19 & 20).

Dave

Crystal Clear Music Tweaked Mac Mini / Yosemite -> JRiver 22 -> Ayre QB9DSD -> Bryston BP26DA -> Bryston 4BSST2 -> B&W 802Di | Transparent Reference XLRs, Transparent Super Speaker Cable, Maple Shade USB cable