IGNORED

Side Business Suggestion

Turboglo

So I've been running a computer-based system for over 5 years now. I'm not quite sure how an IT-deficient such as myself managed to do it, but I have managed to set up a very nice sounding front end: a Mac Mini (I managed to replace its hard drive with an ssd and increase its RAM), Audirvana+ software, and I have a couple of external hard drives, and a Schiit Gungnir DAC connected with an optical cable. My problem is trying to manage the library and maintain a proper back-up system. It's a nightmare. I just do not understand iTunes. I find it frustrating to no end. I want the Computer Fairy to come into my home and make it all better. And this is where you may come in. Anybody want to earn a little extra money as a telephone consultant? Or does anyone know someone who is already doing this? I try to learn from these forums, and I've learned a lot, but when it comes to managing my library, I need to have my hand held.

Many of us here will be happy to do it for free.

Ajax just wrote up a very nice summary, which I quoted as a blog post:

An absolute beginner's guide to seting up computer audio on Apple OS X, Part II - Blogs - Computer Audiophile

Also, I wrote this a long time ago, but it is still a good thing to do to prevent problems arising:

How to guarantee iTunes will only use a library on an external drive, and not start a new one when it can't be found

Thanks for the suggestions. This may be part of my problem. I deleted the sub-directory in the Music folder.