Jump to content
IGNORED

A+ 2.0 Deleting Tracks


LBob

Recommended Posts

I've been running A+ 2.0 and having only minor hiccups. Some albums had tracks garbled, but that was easily addressed in iTunes and A+ responded to the changes perfectly. Unfortunately, I still have some albums with duplicate tracks. I'd like to delete the duplicates that show up in A+, but I wanted to double check that deleting them in A+ wouldn't affect the tracks in the iTunes library. I checked the A+ manual but I still wasn't certain.

2012 MacMini 8G ram -> Audirvana + 3.0 -> Mcintosh MHA 100> Nordost > Audeze LCD X

Link to comment

Not sure. Suggestion: back up a couple of tracks, then test with them.

One never knows, do one? - Fats Waller

The fairest thing we can experience is the mysterious. It is the fundamental emotion which stands at the cradle of true art and true science. - Einstein

Computer, Audirvana -> optical to EtherREGEN -> microRendu -> ISO Regen -> iFi NEO iDSD DAC -> Apollon Audio 1ET400A Mini (Purifi based) -> Vandersteen 3A Signature.

Link to comment
Not sure. Suggestion: back up a couple of tracks, then test with them.

 

Good idea! I realized I'd already deleted a couple of tracks on A+ that were demo tracks so I checked iTunes and voila. They were still there. So the answer appears to be 'no.' Deleting a track in A+ doesn't affect the iTunes library. Clad I wasn't the only one who wasn't sure.

2012 MacMini 8G ram -> Audirvana + 3.0 -> Mcintosh MHA 100> Nordost > Audeze LCD X

Link to comment
Good idea! I realized I'd already deleted a couple of tracks on A+ that were demo tracks so I checked iTunes and voila. They were still there. So the answer appears to be 'no.' Deleting a track in A+ doesn't affect the iTunes library. Clad I wasn't the only one who wasn't sure.

During beta testing we suggested to Damien to implement the possibility to delete certain tracks from the library without impacting the original files. I'm glad it appears this is what he's implemented.

Link to comment
During beta testing we suggested to Damien to implement the possibility to delete certain tracks from the library without impacting the original files. I'm glad it appears this is what he's implemented.

 

Yes very good idea. Otherwise you could prune your original library.

2012 MacMini 8G ram -> Audirvana + 3.0 -> Mcintosh MHA 100> Nordost > Audeze LCD X

Link to comment

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now


×
×
  • Create New...