IGNORED

Mac Mini and HDTV as monitor..etc

Hi..I'm relatively new to integrating computer-based digital sourced content into my HiFi system. (just telling you that to inform you of my ignorance....!) In thinking about what I want to accomplish I've got a couple of questions:

1) I'd like to put a Mac Mini in my system as a media server and use the HDTV in the system as the monitor. The problem is that my HDTV (Samsung DLP) only has one HDMI/DVI input--which is currently being used by the DVD player. Does someone make a competent HDMI/DVI switch or hub that will pass the relevant information back and forth between the monitor and MM ?

2) Maybe this question is more appropriate in the Disk/Storage forum, but.....my current music library is iTunes 8.xx approx 54GB in a variety of formats-but mostly Apple Lossless, residing on a PC (Windows XP). I'd like to move this library and associated music files onto an off-board disc drive/array and use the Apple to run whatever SW I end up using. My question is, since the music already resides on a PC...can I go ahead and buy a storage solution, attach it to the PC and move the music to it , then simply attach it to the Mac when I get it up and running on my HiFi system? Are there formatting issues that may make the content in compatible with the Mac etc?

Thanks for any suggestions or clarity you can offer!

1) Yes there are lots of good HDMI or DVI switches ... starting from tens of dollars for a Monopiece switch up to hundreds for a Gefen or other premium brand. I've never noticed any loss of quality using the lower priced Monopiece or similar.