IGNORED

Anyone listen while standing up?

wgscott

I do, Monday through Friday, around 8 hours or more per day. I have a stand-up desk at work and use a Focal XS 2.1 system with the sub sitting on the floor by my desk.

I have been using a stand-up desk for almost 14 years now. The stand-up desk is a necessity for me as I have a bulging disc in my lower back and the stand-up desk almost completely alleviates the pain. If not for the stand-up desk I would have had to have surgery many years ago. Plus, you have all the other health benefits from not sitting all day.

Go for it!

Speaker Room: Lumin U1X | Lampizator Pacific 2 | Viva Linea | Constellation Inspiration Stereo 1.0 | FinkTeam Kim | dual Rythmik E15HP subs  

Office Headphone System: Lumin U1X | Lampizator Golden Gate 3 | Viva Egoista | Abyss AB1266 Phi TC 

Be seated most of the day doesn't bring you spine, neck and back problems only, but circulatory problems, than could be worst to those on the spine over the years. Even to people that exercise one hour per day.

I have serious circulatory problems thanks to my DNA then I read a lot about, from reliable studies, like universities research.

Roch

PS/ You burn also more energy (calories) standing up that seated, even I you don't move.

I agree. I don't have back problems, but I definitely should burn more calories.

I'm finding it a bit hard on the legs, but overall an improvement. (Everything that I do now hurts at first, even trying a new pair of shoes, so this isn't a worry.).

Love that great line by Leonard Cohen "...I ache in the places where I used to play..."

I'm not saying that sitting all day is good for you, but many of the problems in that infographic are due to poor posture when sitting - and forcing yourself to "sit up straight" is not necessarily a good thing either. A lot of the new research has shown benefits to reclining in chairs rather than sitting up straight - that's why most new office chair designs encourage it.