IGNORED

Dirac live feature suggestions

What features would you like to see added to DIRAC LIVE?

I have been using DIRAC Live for several months. I have very few complaints. I am a happy customer. I have enough experience to know the pros and cons of different DSP solutions. So, I am not interested in other DSP solutions based solely on sonics.

DIRAC LIVE's customers could benefit from some improvements, IMO. I wanted to start this thread to let folks post their ideas of how DIRAC LIVE could be made even better. I personally have suggested some improvements by opening DIRAC tickets. I know my ideas are considered. But I think it would be more effective to have a single place to let DIRAC LIVE customers sound off with their ideas.

Michael.

THINK OUTSIDE THE BOX

Great idea!

I would like to get support for more channels. Currently I use two Lynx-cards in my HTPC, which gives me a total of 12 channels.

That would let me have multiple subwoofers, all corrected independently. Today I have two, but intend to get four more.

And, a crossover function would be high on my wanted list. At-least between mans and sub(s).

Maybe the moderators can split this thread since we're a bit off-topic maybe..?

New thread title could be "Doing crossovers with Jriver/Dirac..possible or not..?"

Just a thought..:)

Split.

http://www.computeraudiophile.com/f23-dsp-room-correction-and-multi-channel-audio/doing-crossovers-jriver-dirac-possible-or-not-20809/

Founder of Audiophile Style | My Audio Systems AudiophileStyleStickerWhite2.0.png AudiophileStyleStickerWhite7.1.4.png

I don't think that more channels are the issue here (technically): The rig the DTS folks are using with Dirac:

The Inner Ring consists of 22.1 setup and is used for testing all possible home theater setups.

The Outer Ring consists of 28.1 speakers with bass management for each wall and independent dual LFE. The Outer Ring is used for testing a myriad of theater setups including NHK.

DTS