IGNORED

Lindemann USB DAC usb connection problem

Hi guys, I'm from Thailand and I am a newbie here. Recently I purchased Lindemann USB DAC and it's been worked like a charm until a month passed there was a problem with USB connection with mbp retina maverick updated. No sound not even sign of usb signal shows up on the indicator light bulb at the front.

I tried several times connect reconnect also used my other laptop with windows vista. Driver installed and computer see the connection but still no light turns up to says it works.

I asked my friend he said it might be defected unit with buffer stage problem. Do you have such the same experience. I found one thread who he has the same problem with moon dac 100d but thread ended with no resolved.

So I bought Lindemann USB DDC to use with coax. I assumed that xmos chip on USB DAC is much better than Tenor on USB DDC.

Do you think this was unit fault or I can find my own way to fix it.

thank you and sorry for my english.

• 2 weeks later...
I had a similar problem with my TEAC DAC - i think your Lindemann is faulty, but some dacs just did not work after maverick update - but you say it doesnt work on windows as well?

Yes Is doesn't work on windows xp as well. I had sent the unit to Lindemann. It seems it is faulty unit. May I ask what did you do with your Teac. I was thinking about to buy UD 501 for the benefit of dsd play back. How do you find its sound?