IGNORED

Here's how I got a kickass setup for $120.00

I picked up a Fiios E-11 amp and a set of the Martin Logan Mikros 90s. Each cost 60.00 online. This is an awesome amp, and the MLs just came alive with it. I've burned them in for about 20 hours. Incredible depth and presence, and I have never used a headphone amp before. The eq settings are actually useful. Together, this setup is a great value. I bought in anticipation of a Pono player this fall, and making DVD-A ALAC rips has revealed nuances I have never heard in some songs before. Little things. The hum of a studio amp. A pick being dropped. Dialogue before a song starts. A great example: "With Our Love" from the Talking Heads "more songs..." I heard this sheet of Brian Eno synths that was always obscured to me and I have been listening to this record for 35 years!

So, for bang for the buck, this is a great combo.

Very, very nice!!! What a great find...

John

Positive emotions enhance our musical experiences.

Synology DS213+ NAS -> Auralic Vega w/Linear Power Supply -> Auralic Vega DAC (Symposium Jr rollerball isolation) -> XLR -> Auralic Taurus Pre -> XLR -> Pass Labs XA-30.5 power amplifier (on 4" maple and 4 Stillpoints) -> Hawthorne Audio Reference K2 Speakers in MTM configuration (Symposium Jr HD rollerball isolation) and Hawthorne Audio Bass Augmentation Baffles (Symposium Jr rollerball isolation) -> Bi-amped w/ two Rythmic OB plate amps) -> Extensive Room Treatments (x2 SRL Acoustics Prime 37 diffusion plus key absorption and extensive bass trapping) and Pi Audio Uberbuss' for the front end and amplification