IGNORED

DN2800MT sata port0 not activated in BIOS?

Hi All,

I have started to built my Caps V3 music server much in line with the Lagoon version.

I have some basic knowledge of computers, built two PC and am able to install most of the software with the occasional help from a befriended IT professional.

This is what I have right now:

-Caps V3 mini itx much in line with the Lagoon

-Windows 8 32 bit installed

-SSD 64 bit

-Paul Pang card

-Keces power supply to power the Caps and PP card separately (Currently using the standard power supply)

-Buffalo Technology external DriveStation Combo 4, 2 TB (HD-HS2.0TQ-EU)

-intended software Jriver

Connection to internet via hard-wire

Connection to Teac Dac via USB

My goal is only to use USB for the Paul Pang card and want to store my music on the external HDD via a sata-esata cable.

I can see the HDD in the hardware but I cannot do anything with it nor get to it's content with file explorer.

On my regular PC the External drive works fine, connected with USB

The BIOS states that the sata port0 where the hdd is connected to is not activated and does not give me the possibility to activate.

I have been trying to update the bios but have not succeeded. The latest Intel version will not work, maybe because the motherboard is a new production board not produced by Intel?

How can I activate sata port0?

Where can I find a working BIOS for this motherboard?

Am I missing another solution to get the external HDD to work?

Thanks for your help,

Jock

Music Server: Caps v3, ssd, ppa usb3 v2 card, external usb hdd, Keces Powersupply,Windows Server 2016, JRiver, audio optimizer. DAC: Teac UD-501. Amplifier: SSE tube amb with Class D L15D Amps for lower frequencies Mini DSP Open Baffle Tangband w8-1808 and double Emminence Alpha15 Cables: Signal Cable USA, Chord silverplus usb.

In addition: the motherboard is a

Mitac PD11TI Thin Mini-ITX replacement for Intel DN2800MT