IGNORED

USB Cable

Hi Warren- you have an excellent memory!

I did have a Blue Heaven, which I enjoyed, along with a bunch of other usb cables that I have since bought and sold. At the end of the day I preferred the Mapleshade even though it was one of the cheapest I tried by a large margin.

I still have the Mapleshade...... but it is sitting in the closet as the TotalDac cable/filter beat it. I am still a big fan of the Mapleshade Clearlink and I will never sell it, as it has an airy/open/transparent quality that is yet to be bettered by any other usb cable.

Speaker Room: Lumin U1X | Lampizator Pacific 2 | Viva Linea | Constellation Inspiration Stereo 1.0 | FinkTeam Kim | Revel subs  

Office Headphone System: Lumin U1X | Lampizator Golden Gate 3 | Viva Egoista | Abyss AB1266 Phi TC 

Welcome to CA.

Sorry...I have no experience with the cable you mentioned, but have tried a few audiophile USB cables and sadly have not been able to notice a difference in sound quality. My advice would be to use any USB cable that exhibits quality construction, using the savings to purchase music or upgrades elsewhere in your system.

How a Digital Audio file sounds, or a Digital Video file looks, is governed to a large extent by the Power Supply area. All that Identical Checksums gives is the possibility of REGENERATING the file to close to that of the original file.

PROFILE UPDATED 13-11-2020

Welcome to CA.

Sorry...I have no experience with the cable you mentioned, but have tried a few audiophile USB cables and sadly have not been able to notice a difference in sound quality. My advice would be to use any USB cable that exhibits quality construction, using the savings to purchase music or upgrades elsewhere in your system.

You never give up!

Hi Warren- you have an excellent memory!