IGNORED

Golden Ear Digital Music Library Services

I've been buying CDs since 1985 (that's right, that makes me an old guy). I have about 700 CDs and despite my best efforts to organize my collection, it just wasn't working anymore. I couldn't even remember what music I had in my library! As a newbie to computer audio, I didn't know where to start to get my CDs on to a hard drive and find an interface that would make my collection manageable. Enter Ari from Golden Ear Digital! www.goldeneardigital.com

Ari at Golden Ear Digital helped me build a kick ass system and ripped my entire CD collection in a fraction of the time that it would have taken to do it myself (I wouldn't have even attempted it). He set me up with a customized library in JRiver Media Center with amazing browsing flexibility.

He demoed 3 different DACs in my price range and I decided on the Sonore ex/D. I've never heard my system sound so good!

Ari also taught me how to further customize my JRiver library myself. He helped me build separate views for my wife and me, and has set up the JRemote app to mirror all the extremely flexible browsing views we've built together in JRMC.

Amazing service start to finish, highly recommended!"

To further Sonic Boom's comments and experience with Golden Ear; I have well over 3,000 CD's including many SACD's and box sets. Most of my red-book CD's I have ripped on my own over time but I did not have the facilities to rip SACD's and my attempts at keeping box sets together were abysmal. In comes Golden Ear.... Ari took my hard drive, ripped dozens of SACD's and many multi-artist box sets for me as well as cleaning up all the odds and ends from my own ripping adventures. What I got back was the cleanest library of music I could ever have hoped for, custom ready for the new world of DSD to boot. I will be returning to him often as we work to complete the conversion of my collection over the next few months.