IGNORED

sonos advice

Hello all-

I am interested in setting up a Sonos system on my stereo, and having it sound as good as possible. This is what I have come up with so far:

--buy a modified Sonos unit from Wyred4sound

--connect this to an external DAC (probably the Rega DAC as my other components are Rega?)

--use MOG through Sonos (which I gather has the highest stream rate)

First, is there anything I am missing? (For example, do I want at some point to think about a USB converter like Audiophilleo2 between the modified Sonos unit and the DAC, or is this redundant?)

Second, what kind of cables do I use in between the Wyred4sound unit and the DAC and the DAC to the amp? I'm asking about both type of cable and brand. (I'm new to this.)

Thanks for your help!

mc

Just curious, but what is attracting you to the Sonos system? You might already have a computer setup (feeding that Rega DAC?) and Sonos is unlikely to beat what you can put together on a computer.

Not pelting you for you choice, just honestly curious. :)

-Paul

Hello all-

I am interested in setting up a Sonos system on my stereo, and having it sound as good as possible. This is what I have come up with so far:

--connect this to an external DAC (probably the Rega DAC as my other components are Rega?)

First, is there anything I am missing? (For example, do I want at some point to think about a USB converter like Audiophilleo2 between the modified Sonos unit and the DAC, or is this redundant?)

Second, what kind of cables do I use in between the Wyred4sound unit and the DAC and the DAC to the amp? I'm asking about both type of cable and brand. (I'm new to this.)

Thanks for your help!

mc

Anyone who considers protocol unimportant has never dealt with a cat DAC.

Robert A. Heinlein

Just curious, but what is attracting you to the Sonos system? You might already have a computer setup (feeding that Rega DAC?) and Sonos is unlikely to beat what you can put together on a computer.