IGNORED

Discovering Reggae

Hello there

Since I have been ripping my CD collection to Flac I have started to rediscover reggae. Which I have notice on this forum, is not very often mentioned. There are a couple of threads about some Bob Marley albums, but not a lot more. I done a search and it came out with 3 pages, bet if you search Classical, Jazz or Rock the page count would be in the hundreds.

There are many types of Reggae, I listen to mainly Dub, Roots, Lover, SKA, some Rockers, and maybe some Reggae fusion. I do like the name Skinhead Reggae which I always called SKA.

Wikipedia Reggae genres

If you care to joy me on my rediscovering and have thoughts recommendations etc post away and lets enjoy this journey together. As I am no expert, I have more Reggae on Vinyl than CD, I think I sort of fell out off love with it. Lets say I have about 10 Reggae CD ripped so far.

First post for me has to start with Bob Marley & The Wailers, who are the best know Reggae Artists ever. Very hard to pick a track, as there are so many good ones. A personal fav of mine is Waiting in Vein from the album Exodus , but on another day it could of been something else. The track also features on many collection/Greatest hits albums. But if you have never heard of Bob Marley & The Wailers, 1) where have you been 2) The album Legend is a good place to start. Also there is a His-Rez version of this out now

Cheers Frank

PC>JRiver> Lindemann USB-DAC 24/192> White Bird Amplification VIRTUS-01> Sennheiser HD650 headphones

PC>JRiver> Lindemann USB-DAC 24/192> Cyrus 6VS> Dali Zensor 1

Saved for Recomendations, hopefully I can edited this as and when.

Maybe a mod can let me know if I can do this?

PC>JRiver> Lindemann USB-DAC 24/192> White Bird Amplification VIRTUS-01> Sennheiser HD650 headphones

I listen to a bit of reggae/dub/ska/rocksteady. I respect Bob Marley, but he doesn't really do it for me personally and yes, I know that makes me odd.