IGNORED

Looking for a software-project related to audio... Any suggestions?

Hi All,

This maybe is a strange question, but I am looking for an interesting software-project related to audio that I can work on in my free time.

I used to be a professional software-developer, mostly for ERP-systems. During that time I also wrote various tools for other people, just for the fun of it.

About 10 years ago, I quit that job, and went into another direction, only doing coding when I really needed to; the fun was gone.

But lately I have been toying around with a free (opensource, from SourceForge) BASIC-compiler called FreeBasic. You know what? The fun is back! It is all pretty old-school, and I admit I am pretty rusty, but I think/wish/hop I can get back to my former level :)

Anyway, if anyone has ideas, let me know. It can be something small ("Gee, I have always been looking for a tool that ...") or something a bit more elaborate.

I have to disappoint MAC-users though... FreeBasic only compiles for Windows and various Linux-variants, but rumors are the developers are aiming for a late 2014 release for MAC.

Kind Regards,

Peter

“We are the Audiodrones. Lower your skepticism and surrender your wallets. We will add your cash and savings to our own. Your mindset will adapt to service us. Resistance is futile.” - (Quote from Star Trek: The Audiophile Generation)

This maybe is a strange question, but I am looking for an interesting software-project related to audio that I can work on in my free time.

There are some members of this community still looking out for the CA Linux edition of a music server to complement the C.A.P.S. models ;-)

Primary ::= Nabla music server | Mutec MC-3+USB w/ Temex LPFRS-01 RB clock | WLM Gamma Reference DAC; Secondary ::= Nabla music server | WaveIO | PrismSound Lyra

You can get Xcode 5 free from Apple, and as a warm-up, could you write a piece of software to take the measurements from REW and make an AU plugin?