IGNORED

Article: Acourate Digital Room and Loudspeaker Correction Software Walkthrough

I cannot agree with you more! I have been using Acourate for over 7 years and cannot live without it! Once you have a chance, rip out the passive XO in your speaker and run Accourate enabled active XO, you will be surprised how much further improvement you can achieve!

Mitch,

Great article! Incredible detail, yet well paced and understandable. You set a standard for us reviewers to have to strive for. :)

Question: although I have the luxury of having a professionally designed and built acoustic space, there is still room for improvement, especially in surround applications. As the computer audio world slowly but surely embraces higher than 24/192 PCM rates, and then also DSD64, DSD128, etc do you see this type of room correction becoming available for that segment?

Ted

Mitch,

Thanks, for the detailed walk through. my question is do you know the latency of the FIR processing? not sure this would be compatible with video based sources. while most of our time is 2 channel audio only where latency is not an issue we often use digital TV where lip-sync would be an issue.

thanks,

Alan

Mac Mini, Sonicweld, DEQX HDP-4 x 2, 6L6 single-ended (tweeter amp), 4 channel DBA-1 no feedback bi-pol 80w (Mid & Mid-Bass amp) 500w Powerphysic D-class (Bass) Speakers custom 4 way active.