IGNORED

The best speaker.... really

Everyone is on their own personal quest to find the "holy grail"

I’m trying to think scientifically on what precisely would make the best speaker in that space logically.

My thoughts (feel free to correct me, I am far from an expert) It is a bit of an ask of a driver to think it could accurately produce multiple frequencies at any given time without one freq of movement having adverse effects on the accurate production of another. Which is obvious that’s why speakers have multiple drivers of different size. I understand that you can’t expect a woofer to produce treble and so on.

Going deeper though. My thoughts are why can we have a speaker with the worlds most complex crossover and have a box with say. 4 Woofers, 2 mid-bass,1 mid,1 mid treble, 1-2 tweeters all having their own assigned frequencies to produce individually.

My question being would this offer a more accurate production of sound.

I’m thinking of the best thing you could have is every instrument in a piece of music playing through a totally separate speaker. Obviously this would be prohibitively expensive but its all in theory.

The reason for this whole thread is I see 2 way speakers which are supposedly brilliant and think to myself how could so much Information come from a single place and not get muddled because the driver is so busy.

Its like asking a guitar to sound like it does with only one string or a drum kit with only one drum, if you know what I mean

Thoughts please.

No, I doubt one could get them all to integrate properly.