IGNORED

Macbook to headphones audio improvement

I'm sure similar things have been asked before, but I really would greatly appreciate the input. Thanks in advance everyone.

My biggest question is will a DAC/Amp combo to put between my macbook and headphones (HFI-780) make a noticeable improvement to the audio sound quality. I know it will improve it, but will it improve it a lot?

Path:

Macbook-->DAC-->Amp-->Ultrasone HFI-780 Headphones

(or MB-->DAC/Amp combo-->HP)

So my options are:

1)gamma-1 lite DAC (it's gamma1, just USB only)+PIMETA (build it myself): I'll only get 16bit/48kHz since it's usb only. (probably around 150$ total)--also, I've never built anything before circuitry-wise, so PIMETA would be first project, although I here it's not too difficult, but I have no soldering experience, so is this doable? Also, could use a Little Dot Micro+ Amp. Or

2)Zero DAC/AMP combo: I'll get 24bit/192kHz capabilites. Seems really well regarded, plus upgradable, but no usb input--will the digital out from my macbook mini jack sound as good as a USB connection? (150$) Or

3) DAC/AMP combo such as iBasso D2 Boa($180), Hotaudio DAC Destroyer($80) or Hifidiy Mini USB DAC (link: USB DAC+Headphone Amplifier(PCM2707+DIR9001+PCM1793) - eBay (item 300297634142 end time Mar-31-09 21:02:24 PDT)

-->What do you think is the best option?

-->What will have the best audio quality to feed into a pair of headphones?

-->As it worth it to save the 80$ and get a DAC Destroyer for 80$?

(will the DAC destroyer even improve the audio anywhere even close to the other options?)

-->And lastly, is it important to get the 24/192 capabilities? As of now I only listen to audio from iTunes, rhapsody online radio, or pandora, all of which I think are 16/48... so do I even need the 24/192 ability? what else is in 24/192 other than DVD audio?

THANKS SOOO MUCH everyone

Side note:

I'm a college student, so budget is pretty tight. Price is important: (Cost-to-performance ratio)